IGN Video Shows Off Tomb Raider: DE

It was announced at VGX late last year that Tomb Raider is coming to next-gen consoles. With the release date rapidly approaching (31st Jan here in the UK), IGN has posted up a nice video showing off some of the differences between the PS3 and PS4 versions.


I know I gave this re-release a bit of a hard time when it was first announced, labelling it as a cheap cash-in (and I still stand by that) but I have to admit there are some very noticeable improvements to be seen here, especially in terms of lighting and Lara’s character model.

After finishing Dead Rising 3 a lot faster than I expected to, I have to say I am sorely tempted to trade it in and grab a copy of this on launch day – especially now that retailers have reduced their prices from £54.99 to a more reasonable £39.99.

You hear that Square-Enix? I’m supporting your game. Now please make Tomb Raider 2 far more puzzle-oriented please. The clue is in the name; I want to raid some tombs! 😉

Dave – NGXN

About Stimo

Reviewer at NGXN

Posted on 14/01/2014, in News, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You can really tell some graphical differences. It would have been better fot this to have been delayed and then released on launch of the new consoles.

Start Discussing!

