Huge Xbox One Leak

With 2014 just getting started, a user over at NeoGAF is apparently dropping a knowledge bomb of information about Microsoft’s plans for the upcoming year. As with all leaked info, take it with a healthy does of salt as none of it has been verified but much of it does align to whispers we have heard from around the web.

Posted below is the information that has been stated so far and none of it seems all that far-fetched; the biggest item may be the Xbox One for $399 without an optical drive. Of course, a drive-less Xbox One rumor has popped up before but nothing sounds concrete at this time; most of the other information is related to games that will be released during 2014.

•Forza Horizon: “Fall 2014, probably September. Super sexy weather system and… lots of co-op/social stuff. 1080P and open-world, so you can road trip with your bros.”

•White Xbone incoming.

•Halo Anniversary 2 will be 1080p, iffy on the 60fps, maybe not.

•Quantum Break is Holiday 2014

•Multiplayer confirmed for HA2, same devs as Halo Anniversary.

•Sunset Overdrive is Fall 2014

•Black Tusk cancelled project was called “Shangheist.” May have involved stealing stuff from the Chinese (though I think that may have been a reference to the name and maybe not the gameplay? Not sure…)

•Fable Legends is Summer 2015

•Halo 2 Anniversary includes beta for Halo 5

•Gears of War will probably need a 2.5 year dev time.

•First Titanfall DLC is 45 days from release, then another one 120 days from release.

•No Crackdown 3 news this year most likely, since it’s a 2016 title.

•$399 XB1 this year? “Maybe one without an Optical Disc Drive.”

•1TB XB1 in November (Limited Edition)

Leaked Titanfall X1

Leaked Titanfall X1

About Stimo

Reviewer at NGXN

Posted on 30/01/2014, in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. If true this is some interesting stuff. Halo 2 was basically a given really, though I am surprised that Halo 5 has been pushed back – wonder what happened there? Didn’t really care for Halo 2 so I doubt I’ll invest.
    I’d love to see a Horizon 2, though I’m going to be very wary going in after the crap Turn 10 pulled with Forza 5.
    Quantum Break remains a title I am interested in, though it will be single player only and will drop in price quickly I’d imagine so it seems a nice title to pick up during the quieter months of 2015.

    Hopefully we will know more this June at e3 🙂

  2. Hyp3rSint4x

    While the Titanfall console looks sweet, I’m not sure I want to commit the $$$ to a game I haven’t played yet. Personally, I’m holding out for a Halo Edition XB1, which I will gladly trade in my current XB1 for as an upgrade!

    • Halo-designed consoles are always great! 🙂

    • When you play Titanfall you will understand why there is so much hype. Having played it at Eurogamer last year only to take the piss out of eldaveo to say that i had, I was hooked.

      It is a frantic, fun and well balanced game. Respawn have done a great job on making it. My only consern is if the EA server will actually work. If they dont at launch that game is going to suffer.

      The console looks great but i personally like to stick to the standard consoles. If it goes wrong in the future i can get it rerpaired or swapped for another. Those limited edition consoles you cannot do that with.

      • Looking forward to trying Titanfall next month in the beta test. There is so much hype surrounding it at the moment, which shocks me given its essentially a COD game with jetpacks and mechs.
        Since picking up a PS4, my X1 has essentially become my multiplayer console, so I’m hoping this game really delivers and justifies me keeping the console.
        I noticed that a major X1 update is due in March, hoping to address party chat, etc, so fingers crossed Titanfall launches very smoothly and without issues.

      • Ya, I ran in to that issue when my Halo 3 edition 360 RROD’d. Luckily, the Halo Reach edition was out and I was able to snag one of those on EBay. Because I obviously have learned lesson!

      • LOL, I wouldn’t worry. I did the same with the Gears of War console 😉

Start Discussing!

