Sunset OverDrive Might Not Be An MMO After All

From the announcement trailer back at last year’s E3 it was assumed that Sunset Overdrive would be an openworld MMO sort of game, similar to Destiny and The Division.

Sunset-Overdrive1

A recent Tweet from Insomniac however suggests that might not actually be the case at all. Apparently the footage released last week was from the game’s single player campaign, which is news to me as I had assumed there wouldn’t be one at all.

Fortunately a co-op online mode has been confirmed, though it isn’t clear at this time if the main campaign will be co-operative or whether some extra modes have been put in place instead. Hopefully it is the former, as I’m not really one to play large open world games on my own.

Dave – NGXN

About Stimo

Reviewer at NGXN

Posted on 13/05/2014, in News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I thought it was going to be like Dead Rising 3. Single player and co-op combined with maybe a challenge mode to compete with friends.

    If there is a custom outfit then I hope there is also a choose what your player will look like, be it create or choose from a list of 4 or 6 depending on the amount of players. That’s what I would like to see.

    • You definitely create your character, that much i do know. Gender, height, etc 🙂

      • Oh, that’s good to hear then. I don’y want all these MMOs. I like to play a story game yes, but I don’t like to commit years and years to one sort of game. I do hope this wont be the trend.

      • Yeah. It makes sense for devs to do that though i suppose. Bring out a game and then continue to work on that instead of going back to the drawing board each time. I like variety though so that approach wouldn’t work for me heh

Start Discussing!

